Board of Directors

USIEF’s policies and program of activities are set by its Board of Directors.

Ambassador David M. Friedman: Honorary Chairman of the Board​, Ambassador of the United States to Israel

Ms. Shira Ruderman: Chair of the Board 

US members

  • Mr. Terry R.Davidson , Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs, Embassy of the United States 
  • Ms.Elizabeth Fritschle, Cultural affairs officer, Embassy of the United States   
  • Dr. Shlomo Nass, Attorney and Certified Public Accountant 
  • Mr. Christopher L.Green, Enviornment,Science,Technology Chief,Embassy of the United States (Alternate Member)           
  • Ms.Leslie Tsou, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the United States (Alternate Member)

Israeli members

  • Mr.Ziv Nevo-Kulman,Head, Bureau of Cultural Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 
  • Ms. Pnina Elal,Director, Department for Cultural and Scientific Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Alternate Member)
  • Mr. Aaron Sagui,Director,Department of Israel-U.S.Political Relations,Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Alternate Member)    
  • Professor Yeshayahu Talmon, Planning and Budgeting Committee, Council for Higher Education 
  • Professor Naomi Chazan, Professor Emerita,Former Member of Knesset, Senior Researcher Van Leer Jerusalem Institute 
  • Professor Hossam Haick, The Department of Chemical Engineering,Technion